When you have signed in to the application system, one of the options you have is the Candidate Zone.
After clicking on Candidate Zone, the first option is the dashboard. The dashboard allows you to see jobs you have saved, view completed or in process applications, and also update or edit job searches and alerts.
Saved Jobs will be displayed like below.
Saved applications will show the job details including the closing date for the job posting. Clicking Continue on saved applications will allow you to finish the application, remove the job completely, or send the job posting to a friend. Submitted applications will show the job details as well as the status of each application.
Job Searches and Alerts, will allow you to:
CONFIGURE – Change the search name, frequency of updates, or email address.
RENEW – The search expires in 90 days. If you want to maintain the search beyond that, you can select renew to extend the search an additional 90 days.
DELETE – You no longer want reminders for this search.
The PROFILE option is perhaps the most important option available. You can view your profile and make any changes/updates that may be needed to:
In addition, select My Files from the toolbar and you can upload a new/updated resume (up to 5), a new/updated cover letter (up to 5), and additional documents such as:
Letters of Reference/Recommendation
Samples of Prior Work
The last item in the Candidate Zone is Account Settings. Under this option you can:
Update your username
Change security questions
Link to Social Networks
If you have any questions regarding the Candidate Zone, please contact the HR Support Center at 214-312-6190 or by email at firstname.lastname@example.org.